Vanderhall North America Recalls All Model Year 2024-2026 Brawley Electric Recreational Off-road Vehicles Due To Injury And Crash Hazards
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Buying for a business?Offer from Amazon

Get business pricing on garage and car supplies

  • Business-only prices and quantity discounts
  • Tax-exempt purchasing
  • Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Vanderhall North America is recalling all model year 2024-2026 Brawley electric recreational off-road vehicles, the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission says. The agency’s recall notice identifies injury and crash hazards, but the supplied notice text does not specify the defect, the number of vehicles, or the remedy and owner instructions.

Vanderhall North America is recalling all model year 2024-2026 Brawley electric recreational off-road vehicles because of injury and crash hazards, according to a notice from the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. The recall covers the named model years across the Brawley line; the notice text provided here does not describe the specific hazard or state how many vehicles are affected.

The CPSC’s recall notice names Vanderhall North America as the recalling company and identifies the affected product as the Brawley, an electric recreational off-road vehicle. Its title says the action applies to all vehicles from model years 2024, 2025 and 2026, and cites injury and crash hazards as the reason for the recall.

The material available for this report does not explain what component or condition creates the risk. It also provides no incident or injury count, vehicle identification details, production dates, or directions for owners. Those details cannot be inferred from the recall title alone, so owners should consult the full CPSC notice or contact Vanderhall before using an affected vehicle.

The CPSC says federal law prohibits selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall conducted in consultation with the agency. The commission’s general notice also directs consumers to report dangerous products or product-related injuries through SaferProducts.gov or its hotline at 800-638-2772. These general contacts are not a substitute for product-specific repair or remedy instructions.

At a glance
announcementWhen: CPSC recall notice listed in 2027; the…
The developmentThe U.S. CPSC published a recall notice for all model year 2024-2026 Vanderhall Brawley electric recreational off-road vehicles over injury and crash hazards.

Owner Safety and Recall Compliance

A recall for a vehicle tied to crash and injury hazards matters because continued operation could expose drivers and passengers to a safety risk, depending on the specific defect. The CPSC notice’s title does not say whether the danger arises while driving, charging, entering or exiting the vehicle, or during another use; owners should not assume the risk is limited to one circumstance.

For people who own or are considering buying a Brawley from the affected model years, the immediate issue is determining whether their vehicle is included and following the manufacturer’s remedy instructions. Prospective buyers should ask about recall completion and verify the vehicle’s status with Vanderhall. The notice also has implications for sellers: the CPSC states that federal law bars the sale of products subject to a qualifying recall.

The recall’s scope is broad as described by the agency, covering all 2024-2026 model-year Brawleys. That wording does not establish how many vehicles were sold or are currently in use. Nor does the supplied material establish whether any accidents or injuries have occurred. Those are separate facts that require information from the full recall record or the company.

Products Worth Considering

Chemical Guys 17-Piece Car Detailing Kit for Interior, Wheels, and Exterior

Chemical Guys 17-Piece Car Detailing Kit for Interior, Wheels, and Exterior

DEWALT 20V MAX 5-Tool Cordless Combo Kit with Drill, Impact Driver, Saws, Oscillating Multi-Tool, Batteries, Charger, and Bag (DCK551D1M1)

DEWALT 20V MAX 5-Tool Cordless Combo Kit with Drill, Impact Driver, Saws, Oscillating Multi-Tool, Batteries, Charger, and Bag (DCK551D1M1)

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the CPSC Notice Says

The source is a recall page published by the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, the federal agency responsible for addressing unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products. The page title identifies the company, product, model years and broad hazard category. The source material supplied for this article also includes the CPSC’s general agency information and consumer reporting contacts, but not the detailed recall case information that would normally clarify the defect and remedy.

The notice is listed at a URL under the agency’s 2027 recall pages, but the supplied text does not give the exact day it was posted. The timing field therefore identifies 2027 as the listed year without assigning a more precise date. No earlier Brawley recall or related company statement is included in the source material, so this report cannot establish a wider timeline or whether the company had previously addressed the issue.

The term “all model year 2024-2026” describes the stated model-year range; it should not be read as a count of vehicles. The source excerpt gives no unit total, serial-number range, or manufacturing interval. Owners need the full recall page or manufacturer support to determine the steps that apply to an individual vehicle.

““Due to Injury and Crash Hazards””

— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall notice title

Defect and Remedy Details Missing

The supplied recall text leaves several key questions unanswered: what is defective, how that condition could cause a crash or injury, and whether the hazard has led to reported incidents or injuries. It also does not state how many vehicles are covered, how owners can identify an affected vehicle, or whether the remedy will involve repair, replacement, refund, or another action.

The notice’s title says all model year 2024-2026 Brawleys are recalled, but the available excerpt does not include vehicle identification numbers, production dates, or owner instructions. It is also not clear from the supplied information whether owners should stop using the vehicles immediately. Owners should check the complete CPSC notice and contact Vanderhall for current, vehicle-specific guidance rather than infer a safe course from the title alone.

No statement from Vanderhall is included in the source material, and the exact date of publication is not provided. The company’s position, the expected schedule for repairs or other remedies, and whether parts or service are available remain unconfirmed here.

Check the Full Recall Instructions

Owners should consult the full CPSC recall page and contact Vanderhall North America to confirm whether their vehicle is affected and obtain the manufacturer’s current safety directions. Because the supplied source does not include a remedy or tell owners whether to stop using the vehicle, they should seek that guidance directly before making assumptions about continued operation.

Watch for additional information from the CPSC or Vanderhall, including the defect description, vehicle identification details, affected-unit count, and instructions for repairs or other relief. If a consumer experiences a safety problem or injury involving a product, the CPSC directs the public to report it at SaferProducts.gov or by calling 800-638-2772.

Key Questions

Which Vanderhall vehicles are included in the recall?

The CPSC notice title says the recall covers all model year 2024, 2025 and 2026 Vanderhall Brawley electric recreational off-road vehicles. The supplied text does not include identification numbers or other vehicle-by-vehicle criteria.

Why are the Brawley vehicles being recalled?

The notice cites injury and crash hazards. The source material provided does not explain the defect or how it could lead to a crash or injury.

How many vehicles are affected?

The supplied notice excerpt does not give a vehicle count. The phrase “all model year 2024-2026” identifies the model-year scope, not the number of units.

What should owners do now?

Check the full CPSC recall notice and contact Vanderhall for vehicle-specific instructions. The supplied material does not state whether owners should stop using the vehicle or describe a repair or other remedy.

Has Vanderhall announced a repair or refund?

No remedy details or company statement appear in the source material provided. Owners should check the full recall record or contact Vanderhall for the latest information.

Source: cpsc.gov

You May Also Like

Driver Loses Control, Collides With Oncoming Cars, 1 Dead, 7 Injured

A driver lost control of their vehicle, hitting two oncoming cars, resulting in one death and seven injuries. Authorities investigating the cause.

Sorry, 60 Minutes Indoors Does Not Equate To 90 Minutes Outside, But You Also Don’t Need To Replicate Your ‘Long Ride’ On The Turbo Trainer

A Cycling Weekly coach says indoor rides are not equivalent to longer outdoor rides, but cyclists can shorten or split winter endurance sessions.

Researchers Find Collapsible Bike Helmets Provide Less Protection Against Serious Head Injuries Than Conventional Ones – But Folding Helmet Inventor Questions “Misleading” Study

Imperial researchers found higher average predicted linear injury risk for tested folding helmets, while a Mips-equipped model ranked second overall.

Cyclist Hospitalised After Crash With Lorry In Dublin – Irish Independent

A cyclist was hospitalized following a collision with a lorry in Dublin, according to reports. The incident raises safety concerns on Irish roads.