TL;DR
Get business pricing on garage and car supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Zwift has introduced Zwift Plus, a new membership tier that bundles Zwift Coach training plans and Zwift Video filmed routes for £26.99/$29.99/€29.99 per month. The standard plan remains £17.99/$19.99/€19.99 monthly. Zwift says existing subscribers will receive a short free trial of Plus, but the report does not specify its duration.
Zwift has launched a new membership tier that bundles two features—Zwift Coach and Zwift Video—for £26.99/$29.99/€29.99 per month. The existing standard membership remains available at £17.99/$19.99/€19.99 monthly, marking a change from Zwift’s previous single-tier pricing without requiring current subscribers to upgrade.
Zwift Coach creates a training plan based on a rider’s experience, fitness goals, preferred plan length and available weekly training time. Zwift says plans can run from two weeks to six months and can adjust to user input, including outdoor rides and cross-training. Daily workout guidance appears in the Zwift Companion app, and the service provides a report and analysis after each workout.
Zwift says Coach is built around a mathematical model combining established training principles with data from its archive of 65 million rides. The company says the tool itself is not AI-based, though AI is used to generate user messages. The product has not yet been independently evaluated over an extended period in the report; the writer said a fuller review would follow after more testing.
Zwift Video adds filmed real-world scenery to Zwift rides, with gameplay elements such as sprints and timed segments layered over the footage. The initial release includes 21 routes totaling 385 kilometres, with locations including the French Alps, Mallorca, Tenerife, South Africa’s Western Cape, Norway’s Lofoten Islands, southern Utah and the Scottish Highlands. The routes include flat, hilly and mixed-surface options. Zwift says filming took place in different seasons, so conditions can vary between routes.
A Higher Price for More Training Options
The launch gives subscribers a choice between keeping the existing standard plan and paying more for coaching tools and filmed routes. The price difference is £9/$10/€10 per month, based on the listed monthly rates. For riders who already train indoors and want structured guidance, Coach could add a planning option without hiring a personal coach; whether its plans suit individual needs will depend on how they perform in practice.
Video also broadens the experience beyond Zwift’s computer-generated environments by placing familiar game features over filmed roads. That may appeal to riders looking for real-world scenery while training indoors. The package’s value will depend on whether subscribers use both additions, and the launch report does not establish how users will respond to the new tier.
Products Worth Considering

Nextbase iQ 4K Smart HD Dash Cam Pro with 64GB microSD Card – Front and Rear View, 1440p, Smart Sense Parking, Emergency SOS, Roadwatch AI

Innova SD35 OBD2 Scanner for All-System Vehicle Diagnostics

NOCO Boost X GBX155 4250A UltraSafe Jump Starter
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Zwift’s First Membership Tiers
Zwift previously offered one standard membership option, according to the Cycling Weekly report. The new Plus tier is a notable pricing change, but the company has not removed the lower-priced plan. Existing subscribers are expected to receive a short, free trial upgrade to Plus, allowing them to try the new features before deciding whether to pay the higher rate.
The report’s writer tested several Video routes, including roads in Utah and Colorado, and described the game features as integrated with the footage. Zwift employees said Zwift Video and Rouvy remain separate products, despite Zwift’s acquisition of Rouvy in April. They said the products have no route overlap and are not cross-compatible; those statements are attributable to the company, rather than an independent technical assessment.
“The coaching software isn’t AI-based; it uses AI to generate messages for users.”
— Zwift
Trial Terms and Long-Term Results
The report does not specify how long the free Plus trial will last, which subscribers qualify, or how the upgrade will be offered. It also does not provide details on whether membership prices or availability differ by market beyond the listed currencies and rates.
Zwift Coach’s effectiveness across different riders remains to be tested over time. The launch report describes its inputs and design but does not provide independent evidence of training outcomes. Zwift has also not detailed how frequently it expects to add Video routes, even though the report says video-based route creation can be faster than building routes from scratch.
Subscribers Can Test the Plus Features
Current subscribers are due to receive a short-term free upgrade trial, according to the report. Zwift has not provided the trial duration in the available material. Riders can compare the new features with the unchanged standard plan and decide whether the additional monthly cost fits their use.
Further assessment of Coach will depend on longer-term testing, while the future size and pace of the Zwift Video route catalogue remain unconfirmed. Zwift’s next visible development may be additional filmed routes, but the company has not announced a schedule.
Key Questions
How much does Zwift Plus cost?
Zwift Plus costs £26.99/$29.99/€29.99 per month, according to the launch report.
Is the standard Zwift membership still available?
Yes. The standard plan remains priced at £17.99/$19.99/€19.99 per month; the report says it is unchanged.
What comes with Zwift Plus?
The new tier bundles Zwift Coach, which builds adaptable training plans, and Zwift Video, which adds filmed real-world routes with Zwift gameplay features.
How many Zwift Video routes launched?
The initial release includes 21 routes covering 385 kilometres, with locations in several countries and regions.
Will current subscribers get to try Zwift Plus for free?
The report says current subscribers will be offered a short-term free trial upgrade. Its duration and eligibility details were not provided.
Source: cyclingweekly.com
